Thoughts on this holiday.

Standard

So I went to visit my mum this Christmas. And although I did get her a gift… I ended up leaving it on my desk.

Mum however, got a gift for me that was fantastic. I am now the proud owner of my great grandmother’s journals that she had kept from 1960 to 1980.

Written in on an almost daily basis, they so far are fascinating.

I very much look forward to pouring through them even more as I have been told that there are some interesting thing inside such as her thoughts on my grandmother, my mother, and even my birth.

I may even use some of it in my writings.

Leave a Reply

